Just a perfect day- Lou Reed (R.I.P)

I just think this song is wonderful, “A perfect day” by Lou Reed. I also read that the meaning of the song has been discussed as to not only being referring to a perfect day in the park but the drug life and addiction he had.

Of course the meaning of the song can be interpreted in many ways, even though the writer had a specific meaning, I believe it’s the freedom of art to be interpreted by the beholder.

For me this song have gotten a specific meaning after the passing of my beloved grandfather in February this year. A perfect day is the reminder of all the daily perfect times we had and have with our family and friends. Those are the memories we will hang on to!

I’m so glad I could spend so many moments with you, I will always miss you!

 

Oh, it’s such a perfect day
I’m glad I spent it with you
Oh, such a perfect day
You just keep me hanging on
You just keep me hanging on

// Låten perfect day av Lou Reed har fått en särskild mening för mig under denna tid sedan min kära morfar gått bort. Det är en påminnelse av alla de stunder vi tillbringar med vår familj och vänner och allt det vi bär med oss som våra minnen.

Leave a Reply

