My thoughts on consumption

Since this journey began I didn’t think so much about my or others consumption. I guess I was used to the idea of endless resources. And to be green, well I kinda saw it as a bit lame. This sounds like a confession, well right that is what it might turn out to be.

I guess it all started back in 2010. Then I started buying second hand very often. And realized that we consume way too much! In 2012 I released an album called “Praying on a Gucci God” with a lot of songs on the environmental theme!

IMG_5629

To be a more conscious consumer I have taken some decisions along the way:

  • To consume less overall
  • When I consume to prefer eco-friendly, organic or in other ways conscious materials
  • To take care of the things I do have to prolong their life
  • Inspiring other people in their journey to be more sustainable, with my music and the blog
  • To eat more organic food
  • To use organic makeup
  • Avoid plastic and use other materials instead
  • To give presents that don’t have to be a newly produced thing

What do you think?
Do you have more ideas for living more sustainable?Let me know!

// Till att börja med har jag nog inte tänkt så värst mycket på min eller andras konsumtion. Än kanske “Jag vill ha!”. Min resa började för mig 2010 då jag började handla mer second hand. Sen har jag mer och mer engagerat mig i miljöfrågor. Under 2012 släppte jag mitt första fullängdsalbum som heter “Praying on a Gucci God”  med miljön som centralt tema.

För att bli mer medveten har jag bestämt mig för:

  • Att konsumera mindre överlag
  • Att föredra ekologiskt eller hållbara material
  • Ta hand om de saker jag har för att de ska hålla länge
  • Att inspirera andra under tiden med min musik och blogg
  • Att äta mer ekologiskt
  • Att använda mer ekologiskt smink
  • Att undvika plast och föredra andra material
  • Ge hållbara presenter

Vad tycker du?

Har du tips och ideér för att leva mer hållbart?

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My thoughts on consumption

    • I so agree with you, it’s not hard! I will be happy to get inspired by your blog and I hope I will inspire you too! I believe we will always have to transform and adjust finding new ways to live in peace with the environment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

